Webinars

New Horizons Webinars

Free Webinars from New Horizons Wilkes-Barre/Scranton

Stay On Top of New Technologies & Best Business Practices

New Horizons offers you free, educational webinars to keep you up to date on the latest technologies and best business practices. Stay informed with live presentations on a variety of IT and business topics. Subject matter experts with real world experience host each presentation.

Each highly interactive session allows you to ask questions and gain clarification in real time. Can't attend on the scheduled date? No problem. New Horizons archives its webinars, allowing you to analyze topics at a later date.

No Limits

You may choose to sign up for one or many of our free webinars, depending on your individual interests. If you know of others who would benefit from attending, please forward this free opportunity to them as well.

Upcoming Webinars

Watch recordings of previous webinars   Webinar Archives  

Exploring the World of IT: Choosing the Right Career Path for You

DATE:  01/19/2022

TIME:  9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm GMT

PRESENTER:  James Stanger

Join CompTIA’s Dr. James Stanger as he discusses the multi-faceted job roles and career paths available to you in the Information Technology (IT) profession. He will take a look at the entire horizon of IT job roles that are available, from technical support worker to data scientist to cloud engineer and security analyst and beyond. He’ll discuss the global job market and show you how to find the right job for you. James will outline some of the most important skills you need gain to get that killer gig. Most importantly, he will relate stories from working IT professionals and students about how they discovered that these skills are easily within the reach of individuals of all backgrounds and experiences, as long as they work at it a bit.

Register Now

Share on Facebook Tweet Share on LinkedIn

Tags: Career Development|CompTIA

Contact New Horizons