ITIL Foundation

The ITIL Foundation is the entry-level qualification, which offers a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL Service Lifecycle, including the links between Lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to Service Management practices.

  • No Prerequisites

Step 1

Take This Course

ITIL® 4 Foundation

Step 2

Take This Exam

ITIL Foundation Exam

Step 3

Earn This Certification

ITIL Foundation Certification

ITIL Managing Professional (ITIL 4 MP)

ITIL 4 MP will target IT practitioners working within technology and digital teams across businesses. The Managing Professional (MP) stream provides practical and technical knowledge about how to run successful IT enabled services, teams and workflows.

  • None

Step 2

Take This Exam

ITIL 4 Managing Professional Exam

Step 3

Earn This Certification

ITIL 4 Managing Professional

ITIL 4 Strategic Leader (ITIL 4 SL)

ITIL SL recognizes the value of ITIL, not just for IT operations, but for all digitally-enabled services. Becoming an ITIL 4 Strategic Leader demonstrates that the you have a clear understanding of how IT influences and directs business strategy.

  • None

Step 1

Take These Courses

ITIL® 4 Strategist Direct Plan and Improve (DPI)

ITIL 4 Leader: Digital & IT Strategy (COMING SOON)

Step 2

Take This Exam

ITIL 4 Strategic Leader Exam

Step 3

Earn This Certification

ITIL 4 Strategic Leader

ITIL® Training Wilkes-Barre/Scranton

Get certified in the most widely trusted IT service management approach in the world to escalate your IT career.

ITIL 4 Redemption

Popular ITIL Courses

Course Starts Location Price
ITIL® 4 Foundation 1/28/2021 Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, PA

ITIL Courses


About ITIL 4

ITIL is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world, helping individuals and organizations realize business change, transformation and growth through the proper use of IT. But ITIL v3 was released in 2007 and amended in 2011. Since then, the world has changed.

Digital transformation has altered the IT landscape significantly. ITIL 4 addresses this new world in ways no other best practice framework can, providing an end-to-end operating model for the delivery and operation of technology-based products and services. ITIL 4 embraces a holistic philosophy to service management, integrating collaborative frameworks such as Lean IT, Agile and DevOps into a single, seamless approach.

The following ITIL 4 certification scheme has been designed to simplify the career path for professionals, providing modern, relevant content.


ITIL Training & Certification

About ITIL

ITIL is part of the Best Practice Solutions portfolio designed to help organizations become more effective across IT service management, project, programs and security.

The AXELOS methods include ITIL®, PRINCE2® and RESILA® and offer guidance on cyber resilience and risk, value and portfolio management. New Horizons is uniquely positioned to bring you the best training across the portfolio, utilizing an award-winning, best-in-class instructor pool.

What is ITIL?

ITIL is the most widely accepted and trusted approach to IT service management in the world. The ITIL certification equips you with a cohesive set of global IT best practices, drawn from public and private sectors, to provide world-class services and maximize value to businesses.

Benefits of ITIL Training

ITIL TrainingBy employing ITIL’s IT service management best practices, organizations have been proven to increase productivity, optimize costs and improve customer experience. Adopting and adapting ITIL according to each organization’s specific requirements enables service providers to:

  • Support business outcomes
  • Enable business change
  • Optimize customer experience
  • Manage risk in line with business needs
  • Show value for money
  • Continually improve

ITIL Certifications at New Horizons Wilkes-Barre/Scranton

ITIL CertificationEvery ITIL course from New Horizons Wilkes-Barre/Scranton follows AXELOS standards. You can count on New Horizons to help you obtain industry-leading ITIL training that will enhance your career and help organizations implement ITIL frameworks.

ITIL certifications and training from New Horizons Wilkes-Barre/Scranton provides the key to unlock the value from your IT investments, by using best practice frameworks to align your IT services with your organizations strategy and goals.

ITIL® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved. The Swirl logo™ is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved. IT Infrastructure Library® is a registered trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved. The ITIL® Accredited Training Organization logo is a trade mark of AXELOS Limited, used under permission of AXELOS Limited. All rights reserved.

Making the Transition from V3 to V4

For those of you who are already progressing deep into ITIL v3 there is path to transition to ITIL 4 without having to start from square one. The ITIL Managing Professional Transition Module covers the core elements from the ITIL Managing Professional stream. There is a mandatory training element and exam associated with this module, enabling you to transition your existing designations into the new ITIL 4 certification scheme. Successful completion of this module provides you with the ITIL Managing Professional designation.

Additional Important Questions and Answers